Advisory Committee

The CAN Advisory Committee (AC) is the voice of CAN. The AC is made up of the most active chapters in CAN and serves as the “check and balance” to the Board of Directors—approving or vetoing decisions made.

The AC meets quarterly in-person, all other business and votes take place electronically.  The AC also serves as a forum to discuss issues your chapter board may currently be struggling with to gain input on how other chapters have dealt with similar issues.

The Advisory Committee is represented by Advisory Committee Directors to the Board. The current Advisory Committee Directors are:
  • Brett "Coop" Cooper, Elon University
  • Charlton Jubeark, George Mason University
  • Mike Hanpeter, Xavier University

Read More About AC Membership